Dr. Jose Rizal’s Moral Legacies for Our Daily Life

Sagisag Kultura: Filipino Ako, Filipino Tayo

02282016

Jennifer Francia P. Villanueva 143

*Had a volunteer teaching and learning activity at CUFI. These are Dr. Rizal’s quotations mentioned in my lecture notes:

“Nariyan ang Inang Bayan; mahalin ninyo siya ng gaya sa nararapat.”

Jennifer Francia P. Villanueva 137.JPG

“I desire the happiness of my country.”

“Take care of your self for the good of our country.”

“Genius has no country. It blossoms everywhere. Genius is like the light, the air. It is the heritage of all!”

Jennifer Francia P. Villanueva 129

 “I should like the coming generation to be brilliant, enlightened, intelligent, and progressive.”

“The thought of my whole life has always been love of my country and her moral and material development.”

“Tomorrow we will be citizens of the Philippines, whose destiny will be beautiful because it will be in loving hands!”

“Let us prove to the whole world that when a Filipino wills something, he can always do it.” “I shall not stop working for my country.”

 “We are the only ones who can acquire a perfect knowledge of our country.”

 “I consider myself fortunate to be able to suffer a little for a cause that I believe sacred.”

Jennifer Francia P. Villanueva 136

“We want happiness of the Philippines but we want to obtain it through noble and just means, for right is on our side and therefore we ought not to do anything bad.”

“I shall always be at the service of my country and what my fellow countrymen think I can do, I shall do.”

“For my part, I shall work faithfully and quietly; I shall devote my strength to my motherland.”

“I have return to the Philippines. I have to give an example not to fear death even if this may be terrible.”

“The scratches of a friend hurt more than the wounds inflicted by the enemy.”

Jennifer Francia P. Villanueva 133

“How strange it is that the Philippine should remain poor despite its very fertile soil, when history tells us that the most flourishing countries today date their development and well-being from the day they got liberty and civil rights?”

Jennifer Francia P. Villanueva 135

“Buy books by Filipinos; mention now and then names of Filipinos like Pelaez, Gracia, Burgos, Graciano, etc.; quote their phrases.”

 *Credits to Ian Alfonso and Rizal 150 to 150 and Project Saysay Facebook page. 🇵🇭
– Jennifer Francia P. Villanueva, RPm

PDF File: JFPV Rizal Moral Legacy and Quotations

02282016 JFPV Lecture Dakilang Pag-ibig na Nakapaloob sa Golden Rules1

Leave a Reply

